The Seven Chakra Magnificent Essence of Yoga

Posted by on Sep 12, 2016 in Blog

Seven portals of an incredible energy system  

The chakras are an interface of vortex-like portals between the body and the Life Force. Seven major chakras are stacked from the root of the spine, along the trunk, to the crown of the head, cheap nfl jerseys each chakra part of an anatomical centre, and together, forming an energetic bridge between Prana and the endocrine-, nervous- and meridian systems. Each chakra presents a physical, mental and emotional aspect. Knowledge and understanding of this incredible aspect of the being leads to deeper yoga and meditation practice and perspective.

Chakras Yoga Cape Town Johann Kotze

Our chakras animate us and reflects our relationship with life and the Life Force

Chakras are anatomical and mystical gateways to receive & radiate Prana. We don’t see this energy in the ordinary visual sense, but can observe how it expresses in the body. Feeling and body language, or state of mind, physically affects the vibrations that are felt or sensed. Prana not only enters and animate us via food and air, it also enters the body via the chakras. Anger or peace are examples of different qualities we may embody, both of which are expressions of the same energy by virtue of which we were born. “How we feel” shape our lives, much like the quality of the food we eat, the thoughts we think, and our environment, form us.

The magnificent chakra essence of yoga

The chakras reveal the magnificent essence of yoga as a body, mind and spirit practice. A thorough understanding of the Life Force and Yoga helps us manage how Prana manifest in us, in the physical realm, to prepare for non-attachment to the ordinary world, and experience our divine essence – consciousness. Combined practice of yoga, with its material and mystical, or metaphysical aspects, is built into yoga asana, pranayama and meditation techniques. The significance of such integral yoga is practical and energetic: to clear, balance and charge each chakra is part of our everyday functionality and cosmic spirituality.

In yoga meditation the mind and emotions are stilled and the body is engaged

Awareness of how the universal Life Force flows into us, and within us, awakens us to “consciousness”. Such mindfulness is entrained, like one may develop muscle by exercise. An integral connection to one’s biology, spirituality, character, characteristics, relationships, creativity, productivity, and a connection to the cosmic whole come into view with investigation of our life and being – in context of and via – the chakra system:

●  7. Sahasrara – Crown
●  6. Ajna – Third Eye
●  5. Vishudha – Throat
●  4. Anahat – Heart
●  3. Manipura -Solar Plexus
●  2. Svadhisthana – Belly
●  1. Muladhara – Root

Exploring the chakras is a journey of local and cosmic evolution, that, like all journeys, begin with a first step.

Johann Kotze,
Yours in Yoga,
Cape Town.

Related Chakra Blogs 

●  Chakra Mantra to Activate Divine Essence
●  OM Potency & Your Divine Essence
●  Healing the Chakras

●  Chakra Workshops Cape Town 

Chakra Workshop Cape Town Johann Kotze









CHAKRA MANTRA Golden Lotus Divine Soul Essence Incarnation

Leave a Reply